Johanna-Adele Jüssi; Jullie Hjetland Jensen; Charlotta Hagfors; Emilia Amper - Blink - CD
Home Page | Newest Releases
More music from Norway
Search for music
Need Help?

cd cover Blink
Blink (NOR-CD)
cdRoots Code: nor-1103

Blink is four women from five countries who met at the Nordic Master in the Folk Music programme in Norway. Together they have travelled throughout Denmark, Sweden, Norway and Finland for almost two years, seeking out old traditions, creating new music, and exploring the sensitive and powerful constellation of the two strings and two voices of Johanna-Adele Jüssi (Estonia) on fiddle, vocals; Jullie Hjetland Jensen (Denmark/Norway) on vocals, autoharp; Charlotta Hagfors (Finland) on vocals, percussion and Emilia Amper (Sweden) on nyckelharpa, vocals.


Maria, Pohjan Neito
Kom lunkom

More info:
Blink, four women from five countries create new Nordic folk music in the sensitive and powerful ensemble playing of two strings and two voices. With passion, openness and integrity Blink takes paths through polskas, runolaulus, labajalgs and ballads to their own compositions. The way the traditional sounds of the Nordic and Baltic countries entwine in to their own tunes is groovy; sometimes melancholic, sometimes funny -never boring. In the Blink universe all musicians are equal, roles are constantly shifting and the continuity of traditions is as important as the freedom of their creativity. The four musicians of Blink chose the challenge of the most high-profiled folk music education today; their Nordic Master in Folk Music -education was taking place in Sweden, Denmark, Finland and Norway in 2009-2011. It's been a two year adventureous search for the contemporary sound of the Nordic traditions. Blink was born 2009 and has ever since been performing in many festivals and venues, as in Odense Folk Music Festival in Denmark, Nordtrad -conference in Latvia, FolkBaltica-festival in Germany/Denmark and Vossa Jazz -festival in Norway. During the summer 2011 the band will make a long tour in Nordic countries, Estonia and Belgium. Line-up Emilia Amper (Sweden) - nyckelharpa, vocals Lotta Hagfors (Finland) - vocals, udu, cajon, melodica, kantele, klockenspiel Jullie Hjetland Jensen (Denmark/Norway) - vocals, autoharp, percussion Johanna-Adele Jüssi (Estonia) - fiddle, vocals

Your orders are placed on a secure server, so your information is safe and private.

Please note!
Most CDs have been imported from Europe or Asia. They are not all shrink-wrapped, and I am not going to con you by wrapping them here just to make you think they have been sterilized in America. We guarantee that the CDs and the contents are all brand new and in perfect condition. Whenever I can, I use recycled shipping materials. They may not look as pretty on the outside, but they save money and keep the trash dumps a little bit emptier.
All contents of these web pages ©2001-2011 FNI Multimedia / cdRoots unless otherwise stated.
All sound files and images are the property of the artists and record labels, and are used with their express permission.
Please do not use these files without contacting the appropriate copyright holders.