Henning Sommerro - Sullabullyam CD
Home Page | Newest Releases
More music from
Search for music
Need Help?

cd cover Henning Sommerro
Sullabullyam (KKV)

Pianist and vocalist Henning Sommerro sings and plays his own original songs, with lyrics by Edvard Hoem. Since the 1970s Sommerro and Hoem have been collaborating on hymns and songs from Biblical sources to comment on the contemporary world. Hans Fredrik Jacobsen plays flutes and Edvard Hoem recites the lyrics on one track.


The record label says:
Henning Sommerro sings his own songs with lyrics by Edvard Hoem.

Since the 1970s Henning Sommerro and Edvard Hoem have been a creative duo with an impressive production of hymns and songs based on the Biblical universe and our contemporary world picture.

The wide use of hymns like ”The Impoverished God” and ”Evening Hymn” is proof of their popularity. Singing and accompanying himself on piano, Henning Sommerro performs 15 of the duos hymns and songs on the CD ”Sullabullyam”. Hans Fredrik Jacobsen plays flutes and Edvard Hoem recites the lyrics on one of the tracks.

The brilliant ”Catch the Sweet Scent of Summer” (written for the opening of the Ivar Aasen Centre) undoubtedly has the potential to be taken warmly into the hearts of all Norwegians. In this era of programmed drums and media hype, thoughtful songs with piano and flute accompaniment perhaps go against the grain, but what a welcome and delightful treat for the discerning listener; these songs really deserve your close listening!

We recommend this album highly to all those who believe in the power and beauty of good lyrics and good melodies. We promise, youll be swept away by all 15 songs on “Sullabullyam”.

1. Sullabulyam
2. Kjærleikens ferjereiser - The Ferry Crossing
3. Sommarfuglens nasjonalsong - National Anthem for Butterflies
4. Han skapte deg i dag - He created you today
5. På ein strand - On a beach
6. Vårt sorglause år - Our carefree year
7. Stormvarsel - Storm warning
8. Fang sommarens ange - Catch the Sweet Scent of Summer
9. Lær meg å telje mine dagar - Teach me to count my days
10.Den fattige Gud - The Impoverished God
11.Du ropar på oss, mor - We hear you crying mother
12. Kveld etter regn - Evening after rain
13. Kom heim Come home
14. Eg trudde mine dagar - I spent my days
15. Kveldssalme - Evening hymn

Your orders are placed on a secure server, so your information is safe and private.

Please note!
Most CDs have been imported from Europe or Asia. They are not all shrink-wrapped, and I am not going to con you by wrapping them here just to make you think they have been sterilized in America. We guarantee that the CDs and the contents are all brand new and in perfect condition. Whenever I can, I use recycled shipping materials. They may not look as pretty on the outside, but they save money and keep the trash dumps a little bit emptier.
All contents of these web pages ©2001-2005 FNI Multimedia / cdRoots unless otherwise stated.
All sound files and images are the property of the artists and record labels, and are used with their express permission.
Please do not use these files without contacting the appropriate copyright holders.