Malicorne - Légende - CD
Home Page | Newest Releases
More music from France
Search for music
Need Help?

cd cover Malicorne
Légende (Le Roseau)

A 15 track compilation that covers the second decade of this seminal French ensemble, from 4 of their most aclaimed recordings:
l'extraordinaire tour de france...
En Public
La Beastiaire
Balançoire en feu


More info:
  • 1. Le Prince D'Orange (2:25)
  • 2. Le Ballet Des Coqs (2:10)
  • 3. Compagnons Qui Roulez En Provence (3:00)
  • 4. La Mule (3:44)
  • 5. Pierre De Grenoble (7:00)
  • 6. Vive La Lune (4:55)
  • 7. La Dance Des Dames (4:52)
  • 8. La Chasse Gallery (5:31)
  • 9. La Nuit Des Sorcieres (4:18)
  • 10. La Conduite (3:50)
  • 11. Dormeur (4:42)
  • 12. L'Ecolier Assassin (10:48)
  • 13. Sorcier (4:04)
  • 14. Beau Charpentier / Quand Le Cypres (6:37)
Total Time: 65:36 Line-up/Musicians
  • - Gabriel Yacoub / vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, gizmotron, autoharp
  • - Marie Yacoub / vocals, dulcimer, electric dulcimer, percussion, Hurdy-gurdy
  • - Hughes Decourson / drumhorns, marching and bass drums, percussion, glockenspiel, hammer, duclimer, gaita, vocals
  • - Oliver Kowalski / bass, vocals, electric guitar, synthesizer, bass drum
  • - Laurent Vercambre / violin, cello, mandocello, mandolin, vocals
  • ... and numerous musicians on various tracks

Other recordings you might like:

cd cover
Francois and Chabenat / François and Yacoub
Brand new world / Dans l'oubli du sommeil

cd cover
Melonious Quartet
Au Sud de la Mandonline

Your orders are placed on a secure server, so your information is safe and private.

Please note!
Most CDs have been imported from Europe or Asia. They are not all shrink-wrapped, and I am not going to con you by wrapping them here just to make you think they have been sterilized in America. We guarantee that the CDs and the contents are all brand new and in perfect condition. Whenever I can, I use recycled shipping materials. They may not look as pretty on the outside, but they save money and keep the trash dumps a little bit emptier.
All contents of these web pages ©2001-2007 FNI Multimedia / cdRoots unless otherwise stated.
All sound files and images are the property of the artists and record labels, and are used with their express permission.
Please do not use these files without contacting the appropriate copyright holders.