Gabriel Yacoub - de la nature des choses - CD
Home Page | Newest Releases
More music from Gabriel Yacoub
Search for music
Need Help?

cd cover Gabriel Yacoub
de la nature des choses (le roseau)

It took seven years for this French artist to compose and record an all new studio work (his previous release was a live 2 CD set), but the wait is always worth it when you have an artist of such high caliber. Joined by a wonderful ensemble (see below), his voice is surrounded by deep folk roots and modern sounds, all to the service of 14 rich and marvelous songs. As you might suspect from this description, it comes highly recommended!


Tracks and samples:
1 tout est là [mp3]
2 le café de la fin du monde [mp3]
3 il aurait dû [mp3]
4 un des deux en l'air [mp3]
5 souvenirs oubliés [mp3]
6 le feu [mp3]
7 un jour je me suis fait poète [mp3]
8 la bougie [mp3]
9 elle disait [mp3]
10 héron [mp3]
11 le nom des oiseaux [mp3]
12 le bois mort [mp3]
13 la belle anversoise [mp3]
14 avant que de partir [mp3]

The musicians:

  • gabriel yacoub, chant, guitare, banjo 5 cordes, mandoline, dulcimer, autoharpe, harmonica, paysage sonore, chœurs
  • gilles chabenat, vielle à roue
  • yannick hardouin, piano, harmonium, basse, celesta, glockenspiel, chœurs
  • bastien lucas, johan delvarre, kilian arzel, la bergère, chœurs
  • nicolaïvan mingot, guitare électrique
  • julien biget, guitare, mandoline, glockenspiel, chœurs
  • gildas arzel, guitare, dobro, mandoline, harmonica, pedal steel guitar, chœurs
  • frédéric paris, clarinette
  • yannick cluseau, percussions
  • christophe pereira, trompette, bugle
  • pierre flandin, trompette, bugle
  • philippe chadel, trombone
  • vincent bellier, trombone basse, tuba, saxhorn

Your orders are placed on a secure server, so your information is safe and private.

Please note!
Most CDs have been imported from Europe or Asia. They are not all shrink-wrapped, and I am not going to con you by wrapping them here just to make you think they have been sterilized in America. We guarantee that the CDs and the contents are all brand new and in perfect condition. Whenever I can, I use recycled shipping materials. They may not look as pretty on the outside, but they save money and keep the trash dumps a little bit emptier.
All contents of these web pages ©2001-2007 FNI Multimedia / cdRoots unless otherwise stated.
All sound files and images are the property of the artists and record labels, and are used with their express permission.
Please do not use these files without contacting the appropriate copyright holders.